ach-master.git
7 years agotypo
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 02:48:30 +0000 (03:48 +0100)]
typo

7 years agono such thing as complete information assurance
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 02:47:25 +0000 (03:47 +0100)]
no such thing as complete information assurance

7 years agoslight change of format / size in the how to read section
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 02:46:26 +0000 (03:46 +0100)]
slight change of format / size in the how to read section

7 years agoepigraph is nice but IMHO does not fit here
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 02:45:44 +0000 (03:45 +0100)]
epigraph is nice but IMHO does not fit here

7 years agofixed formatting of the flow graph
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 02:38:50 +0000 (03:38 +0100)]
fixed formatting of the flow graph

7 years agoupdate reality in TODO.txt
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 02:02:39 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
update reality in TODO.txt

7 years agoadd items from our TODO.txt list to the further research section.
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 02:01:32 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
add items from our TODO.txt list to the further research section.
This way, readers can know what we are still missing and where they could help out with the documentation

7 years agocomment out empty section
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 01:11:45 +0000 (02:11 +0100)]
comment out empty section

7 years agoproof of my mail signature. No claim without proof or reference!
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 01:09:41 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
proof of my mail signature. No claim without proof or reference!

7 years agoadd comment on RSA keys to asa section
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:42:18 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
add comment on RSA keys to asa section

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:41:15 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoadd references and suggestions as recommended by karsten iwen to the Cisco ASA section
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:41:11 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
add references and suggestions as recommended by karsten iwen to the Cisco ASA section

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:19:51 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agousepackage{longtable} for cipher suite name table
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:19:45 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
usepackage{longtable} for cipher suite name table

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:17:21 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agomore debug output for testing openssh
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:17:17 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
more debug output for testing openssh

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:10:54 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoadd postels law as quote to propaganda page :)
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:10:50 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
add postels law as quote to propaganda page :)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:10:07 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:07:55 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoadded cipher suite name appendix
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:07:22 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
added cipher suite name appendix

7 years agoremove \newline
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:03:54 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
remove \newline

7 years agohow to read flow graph
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:03:33 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
how to read flow graph

7 years agotypos
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:02:41 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
typos

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:00:52 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoadded openssh version
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:00:47 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
added openssh version

7 years agotypo
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:00:40 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
typo

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:59:57 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoremove \newpage
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:56:37 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
remove \newpage

7 years agoremove \newpages
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:56:18 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
remove \newpages

7 years agominor formatting. Dont need to escape % in listings
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:55:47 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
minor formatting. Dont need to escape % in listings

7 years agoadded WP links for malleability and CTS
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:53:01 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
added WP links for malleability and CTS

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:52:34 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoadded section about authentication
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:52:19 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
added section about authentication

7 years agoadd flowchart
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:52:05 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
add flowchart

7 years agoadd flow chart
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:51:52 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
add flow chart

7 years agoadded links on RNGs and TLS attacks
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:51:24 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
added links on RNGs and TLS attacks

7 years agofixed some wording in key exchange
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:35:20 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
fixed some wording in key exchange

7 years agourl in ref
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:04:06 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
url in ref

7 years agobug in PKI section
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:58:42 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
bug in PKI section

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:45:37 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agosome changes to PKI
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:45:12 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
some changes to PKI

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:43:27 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoput cite references to RFCs
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:43:21 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
put cite references to RFCs

7 years agoclean generated tex files
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:43:08 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
clean generated tex files

7 years agoadd Thomas Schreck as co-author. Thanks for the great PKI section!
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:29:09 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
add Thomas Schreck as co-author. Thanks for the great PKI section!

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:17:11 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agofix structure. Add test in nginx
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:16:55 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
fix structure. Add test in nginx

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:14:28 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:14:18 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

Conflicts:
src/PKIs.tex

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:11:25 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agodamn you perl
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:11:15 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
damn you perl

7 years agotodo removed (already done)
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:07:00 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
todo removed (already done)

7 years agofixed typo
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:05:31 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
fixed typo

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:02:46 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agossllibs done for the moment
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:02:36 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
ssllibs done for the moment

7 years agonew text
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:58:42 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
new text

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:54:28 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoMerge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:54:03 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Merge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening

Conflicts:
src/practical_settings/DBs.tex

7 years agorecommend IKE DH groups
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:50:27 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
recommend IKE DH groups

7 years agorestructure into subsections - since we now use the report style
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:48:49 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
restructure into subsections - since we now use the report style

7 years agoinclude latest changes from Berg
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:48:13 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
include latest changes from Berg

7 years agoautomatically generate the _template.tex files ... also in the Makefile
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:45:36 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
automatically generate the _template.tex files ... also in the Makefile

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:45:03 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoignore certain files. Fix the script
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:44:46 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
ignore certain files. Fix the script

7 years agoMerge pull request #14 from berq/patch-14
AaronK [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:33:34 +0000 (12:33 -0800)]
Merge pull request #14 from berq/patch-14

beautify & mysql reference added

7 years agomore details to ssl libs
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:24:05 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
more details to ssl libs

7 years agobeautify & mysql reference added
berq [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:22:39 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
beautify & mysql reference added

7 years agopostfix dh param settings
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:21:47 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
postfix dh param settings

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:20:50 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoignore generated _generated.tex files
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:20:33 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
ignore generated _generated.tex files

7 years agofixed ssllibs.tex; sorry...
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:15:31 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
fixed ssllibs.tex; sorry...

7 years agoadded more details to ssl libs
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:08:37 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
added more details to ssl libs

7 years agoadded IKE DH parameter sets as PEM files, plus tools
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:03:33 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
added IKE DH parameter sets as PEM files, plus tools

7 years agoMerge pull request #13 from berq/patch-13
AaronK [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:02:53 +0000 (12:02 -0800)]
Merge pull request #13 from berq/patch-13

oracle - points to the telekom technische sicherheitsanforderungen

7 years agoMerge pull request #12 from berq/patch-12
AaronK [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:02:22 +0000 (12:02 -0800)]
Merge pull request #12 from berq/patch-12

informix section deleted

7 years agoMerge pull request #11 from berq/patch-11
AaronK [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:01:45 +0000 (12:01 -0800)]
Merge pull request #11 from berq/patch-11

db2 added

7 years agoexchange preference order in cipher Suite A
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:55:19 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
exchange preference order in cipher Suite A

7 years agoinclude the automatic generation of .tex files for @@@CIPHERSUITEB@@@
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:50:49 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
include the automatic generation of .tex files for @@@CIPHERSUITEB@@@

7 years ago-- A. Kaplan. Keep in the style of "-- " every quotation
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:47:38 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
-- A. Kaplan. Keep in the style of "-- " every quotation

7 years agooracle - points to the telekom technische sicherheitsanforderungen
berq [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:47:29 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
oracle - points to the telekom technische sicherheitsanforderungen

7 years ago-- Bruce
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:47:07 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
-- Bruce

7 years agoslightly rephrase disclaimer
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:46:39 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
slightly rephrase disclaimer

7 years agofigure without numbering
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:45:36 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
figure without numbering

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:44:19 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agochange style to report KOMA-scripts
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:43:26 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
change style to report KOMA-scripts
This allows us to structure the document into four parts:
1. Intro
2. Practical settings
3. Theory
4. Reference
Therefore the structure becomes more logical

7 years agoinformix section deleted
berq [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:39:18 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
informix section deleted

7 years agodb2 added
berq [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:37:55 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
db2 added

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:20:15 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agofixed 'MAC algortithm' inconsistency (thanks to Rainer Hoerbe)
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:19:52 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
fixed 'MAC algortithm' inconsistency (thanks to Rainer Hoerbe)

7 years agoadd propaganda
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:14:03 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
add propaganda

7 years agodo not use the .template mechanism
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:01:56 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
do not use the .template mechanism

7 years agosame
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:51:23 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
same

7 years agoall *.template files are now the .tex.
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:50:18 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
all *.template files are now the .tex.
But now foo.tex generates foo_generated.tex

7 years agoupdate todo list
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:24:08 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
update todo list

7 years agogrammar
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:05:21 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
grammar

7 years agotypo die die die
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:04:09 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
typo die die die

7 years agoadd a \newpage in every subsubsection for practical recommendations
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:00:26 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
add a \newpage in every subsubsection for practical recommendations
fix typos. Thanks Patrick Pichler

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:53:09 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

7 years agoKlaus will maybe look at the SIP section. Exclude it for the time being,
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:46:47 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Klaus will maybe look at the SIP section. Exclude it for the time being,
if he can deliver something, that would be great. But let's not assume it for now.