ach-master.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:00:52 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoadded openssh version
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:00:47 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
added openssh version

6 years agoadded WP links for malleability and CTS
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:53:01 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
added WP links for malleability and CTS

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:52:34 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoadded section about authentication
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:52:19 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
added section about authentication

6 years agoadded links on RNGs and TLS attacks
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:51:24 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
added links on RNGs and TLS attacks

6 years agofixed some wording in key exchange
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:35:20 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
fixed some wording in key exchange

6 years agourl in ref
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:04:06 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
url in ref

6 years agobug in PKI section
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:58:42 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
bug in PKI section

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:45:37 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agosome changes to PKI
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:45:12 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
some changes to PKI

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:43:27 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoput cite references to RFCs
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:43:21 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
put cite references to RFCs

6 years agoclean generated tex files
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:43:08 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
clean generated tex files

6 years agoadd Thomas Schreck as co-author. Thanks for the great PKI section!
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:29:09 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
add Thomas Schreck as co-author. Thanks for the great PKI section!

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:17:11 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agofix structure. Add test in nginx
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:16:55 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
fix structure. Add test in nginx

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:14:28 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:14:18 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

Conflicts:
src/PKIs.tex

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:11:25 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agodamn you perl
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:11:15 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
damn you perl

6 years agotodo removed (already done)
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:07:00 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
todo removed (already done)

6 years agofixed typo
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:05:31 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
fixed typo

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:02:46 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agossllibs done for the moment
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:02:36 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
ssllibs done for the moment

6 years agonew text
Thomas Schreck [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:58:42 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
new text

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:54:28 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoMerge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:54:03 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Merge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening

Conflicts:
src/practical_settings/DBs.tex

6 years agorecommend IKE DH groups
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:50:27 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
recommend IKE DH groups

6 years agorestructure into subsections - since we now use the report style
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:48:49 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
restructure into subsections - since we now use the report style

6 years agoinclude latest changes from Berg
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:48:13 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
include latest changes from Berg

6 years agoautomatically generate the _template.tex files ... also in the Makefile
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:45:36 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
automatically generate the _template.tex files ... also in the Makefile

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:45:03 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoignore certain files. Fix the script
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:44:46 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
ignore certain files. Fix the script

6 years agoMerge pull request #14 from berq/patch-14
AaronK [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:33:34 +0000 (12:33 -0800)]
Merge pull request #14 from berq/patch-14

beautify & mysql reference added

6 years agomore details to ssl libs
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:24:05 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
more details to ssl libs

6 years agobeautify & mysql reference added
berq [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:22:39 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
beautify & mysql reference added

6 years agopostfix dh param settings
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:21:47 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
postfix dh param settings

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:20:50 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoignore generated _generated.tex files
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:20:33 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
ignore generated _generated.tex files

6 years agofixed ssllibs.tex; sorry...
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:15:31 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
fixed ssllibs.tex; sorry...

6 years agoadded more details to ssl libs
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:08:37 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
added more details to ssl libs

6 years agoadded IKE DH parameter sets as PEM files, plus tools
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:03:33 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
added IKE DH parameter sets as PEM files, plus tools

6 years agoMerge pull request #13 from berq/patch-13
AaronK [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:02:53 +0000 (12:02 -0800)]
Merge pull request #13 from berq/patch-13

oracle - points to the telekom technische sicherheitsanforderungen

6 years agoMerge pull request #12 from berq/patch-12
AaronK [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:02:22 +0000 (12:02 -0800)]
Merge pull request #12 from berq/patch-12

informix section deleted

6 years agoMerge pull request #11 from berq/patch-11
AaronK [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:01:45 +0000 (12:01 -0800)]
Merge pull request #11 from berq/patch-11

db2 added

6 years agoexchange preference order in cipher Suite A
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:55:19 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
exchange preference order in cipher Suite A

6 years agoinclude the automatic generation of .tex files for @@@CIPHERSUITEB@@@
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:50:49 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
include the automatic generation of .tex files for @@@CIPHERSUITEB@@@

6 years ago-- A. Kaplan. Keep in the style of "-- " every quotation
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:47:38 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
-- A. Kaplan. Keep in the style of "-- " every quotation

6 years agooracle - points to the telekom technische sicherheitsanforderungen
berq [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:47:29 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
oracle - points to the telekom technische sicherheitsanforderungen

6 years ago-- Bruce
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:47:07 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
-- Bruce

6 years agoslightly rephrase disclaimer
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:46:39 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
slightly rephrase disclaimer

6 years agofigure without numbering
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:45:36 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
figure without numbering

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:44:19 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agochange style to report KOMA-scripts
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:43:26 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
change style to report KOMA-scripts
This allows us to structure the document into four parts:
1. Intro
2. Practical settings
3. Theory
4. Reference
Therefore the structure becomes more logical

6 years agoinformix section deleted
berq [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:39:18 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
informix section deleted

6 years agodb2 added
berq [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:37:55 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
db2 added

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:20:15 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agofixed 'MAC algortithm' inconsistency (thanks to Rainer Hoerbe)
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:19:52 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
fixed 'MAC algortithm' inconsistency (thanks to Rainer Hoerbe)

6 years agoadd propaganda
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:14:03 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
add propaganda

6 years agodo not use the .template mechanism
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:01:56 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
do not use the .template mechanism

6 years agosame
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:51:23 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
same

6 years agoall *.template files are now the .tex.
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:50:18 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
all *.template files are now the .tex.
But now foo.tex generates foo_generated.tex

6 years agoupdate todo list
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:24:08 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
update todo list

6 years agogrammar
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:05:21 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
grammar

6 years agotypo die die die
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:04:09 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
typo die die die

6 years agoadd a \newpage in every subsubsection for practical recommendations
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:00:26 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
add a \newpage in every subsubsection for practical recommendations
fix typos. Thanks Patrick Pichler

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:53:09 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoKlaus will maybe look at the SIP section. Exclude it for the time being,
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:46:47 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Klaus will maybe look at the SIP section. Exclude it for the time being,
if he can deliver something, that would be great. But let's not assume it for now.

6 years agoadd TODO notes
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:46:31 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
add TODO notes

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:36:03 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoanother typo
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:35:46 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
another typo

6 years agoAdd Patrick Pichler to reviewers
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:34:57 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Add Patrick Pichler to reviewers

6 years agoGo through list of typos that Patrick Pichler generously provided.
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:33:02 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Go through list of typos that Patrick Pichler generously provided.
Typos must die!

6 years agotypo
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:05:20 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
typo

6 years agokeylengths.com screenshot
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:54:31 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
keylengths.com screenshot

6 years agoAdd ECRYPT II paper to keylengths. Make a screenshot of keylengths.com
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:54:05 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Add ECRYPT II paper to keylengths. Make a screenshot of keylengths.com

6 years agospacing change (minor formatting)
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:53:52 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
spacing change (minor formatting)

6 years agotrivial change: extra line
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:04:24 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
trivial change: extra line

6 years agoadd the regular structure for dovecot.
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:51:32 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
add the regular structure for dovecot.

6 years agogive the ssh section our normal structure.
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:43:49 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
give the ssh section our normal structure.
Add a how to test part to ssh

6 years agoadd epigraph
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:05:30 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
add epigraph
re-formulate

6 years agoihmm.... needs more work. Beginning of a thought inserted as TeX comment
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:04:48 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
ihmm.... needs more work. Beginning of a thought inserted as TeX comment

6 years agoscope moved into the disclaimer chapter. They are too similar. --> Merge
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:04:34 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
scope moved into the disclaimer chapter. They are too similar. --> Merge

6 years agoscope moved into the disclaimer chapter. They are too similar. --> Merge
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:04:08 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
scope moved into the disclaimer chapter. They are too similar. --> Merge

6 years agoAdd Ross Anderson
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Add Ross Anderson

6 years agoadd Ross Anderson quote
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:03:41 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
add Ross Anderson quote

6 years agoAdd BSI paper
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:25:44 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Add BSI paper

6 years agoadd FLUSH+RELOAD reference
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 11:19:40 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
add FLUSH+RELOAD reference

6 years agoadd \epigraph command for nice quotations at the beginning of each chapter
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 11:19:09 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
add \epigraph command for nice quotations at the beginning of each chapter

6 years agomore .gitignore stuff
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 22:07:13 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
more .gitignore stuff

6 years agodocument ejabberd ciphers parameter
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 19:50:23 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
document ejabberd ciphers parameter

6 years agoignore old/ subdir
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 19:46:58 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
ignore old/ subdir

6 years agofix the structure of ejabberd. Please use our standard format for practical settings
Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 17:15:26 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
fix the structure of ejabberd. Please use our standard format for practical settings
added comment in ejabberd about when you need to patch

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
David Durvaux [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:40:45 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoFix issues
David Durvaux [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:40:06 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Fix issues

6 years agoextend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:29:22 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
extend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE

6 years agoextend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:27:26 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
extend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE

6 years agosimplify
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:24:54 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
simplify

6 years agoget rid of plural form
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:23:32 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
get rid of plural form