ach-master.git
5 years agoadd propaganda
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:14:03 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
add propaganda

5 years agodo not use the .template mechanism
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:01:56 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
do not use the .template mechanism

5 years agosame
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:51:23 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
same

5 years agoall *.template files are now the .tex.
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:50:18 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
all *.template files are now the .tex.
But now foo.tex generates foo_generated.tex

5 years agoupdate todo list
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:24:08 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
update todo list

5 years agogrammar
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:05:21 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
grammar

5 years agotypo die die die
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:04:09 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
typo die die die

5 years agoadd a \newpage in every subsubsection for practical recommendations
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:00:26 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
add a \newpage in every subsubsection for practical recommendations
fix typos. Thanks Patrick Pichler

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:53:09 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agoKlaus will maybe look at the SIP section. Exclude it for the time being,
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:46:47 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Klaus will maybe look at the SIP section. Exclude it for the time being,
if he can deliver something, that would be great. But let's not assume it for now.

5 years agoadd TODO notes
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:46:31 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
add TODO notes

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:36:03 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agoanother typo
cm [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:35:46 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
another typo

5 years agoAdd Patrick Pichler to reviewers
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:34:57 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Add Patrick Pichler to reviewers

5 years agoGo through list of typos that Patrick Pichler generously provided.
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:33:02 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Go through list of typos that Patrick Pichler generously provided.
Typos must die!

5 years agotypo
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:05:20 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
typo

5 years agokeylengths.com screenshot
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:54:31 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
keylengths.com screenshot

5 years agoAdd ECRYPT II paper to keylengths. Make a screenshot of keylengths.com
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:54:05 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Add ECRYPT II paper to keylengths. Make a screenshot of keylengths.com

5 years agospacing change (minor formatting)
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:53:52 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
spacing change (minor formatting)

5 years agotrivial change: extra line
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:04:24 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
trivial change: extra line

5 years agoadd the regular structure for dovecot.
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:51:32 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
add the regular structure for dovecot.

5 years agogive the ssh section our normal structure.
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:43:49 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
give the ssh section our normal structure.
Add a how to test part to ssh

5 years agoadd epigraph
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:05:30 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
add epigraph
re-formulate

5 years agoihmm.... needs more work. Beginning of a thought inserted as TeX comment
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:04:48 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
ihmm.... needs more work. Beginning of a thought inserted as TeX comment

5 years agoscope moved into the disclaimer chapter. They are too similar. --> Merge
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:04:34 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
scope moved into the disclaimer chapter. They are too similar. --> Merge

5 years agoscope moved into the disclaimer chapter. They are too similar. --> Merge
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:04:08 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
scope moved into the disclaimer chapter. They are too similar. --> Merge

5 years agoAdd Ross Anderson
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Add Ross Anderson

5 years agoadd Ross Anderson quote
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:03:41 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
add Ross Anderson quote

5 years agoAdd BSI paper
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:25:44 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Add BSI paper

5 years agoadd FLUSH+RELOAD reference
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 11:19:40 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
add FLUSH+RELOAD reference

5 years agoadd \epigraph command for nice quotations at the beginning of each chapter
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 11:19:09 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
add \epigraph command for nice quotations at the beginning of each chapter

5 years agomore .gitignore stuff
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 22:07:13 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
more .gitignore stuff

5 years agodocument ejabberd ciphers parameter
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 19:50:23 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
document ejabberd ciphers parameter

5 years agoignore old/ subdir
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 19:46:58 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
ignore old/ subdir

5 years agofix the structure of ejabberd. Please use our standard format for practical settings
Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 17:15:26 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
fix the structure of ejabberd. Please use our standard format for practical settings
added comment in ejabberd about when you need to patch

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
David Durvaux [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:40:45 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agoFix issues
David Durvaux [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:40:06 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Fix issues

5 years agoextend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:29:22 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
extend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE

5 years agoextend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:27:26 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
extend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE

5 years agosimplify
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:24:54 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
simplify

5 years agoget rid of plural form
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:23:32 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
get rid of plural form

5 years agoexplain AEAD
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:22:35 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
explain AEAD

5 years agoAdding a draft configuration for IRC
David Durvaux [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 17:53:50 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Adding a draft configuration for IRC

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 15:08:26 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

Conflicts:
src/security.bib

5 years agoDH section - initial start
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 15:07:37 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
DH section - initial start

5 years agonote to self in todo list
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 15:07:23 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
note to self in todo list

5 years agoMore work on BiBTeX
Ralf Schlatterbeck [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 14:38:08 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
More work on BiBTeX

In particular remove duplicate entries from security.bib and
all-rfcs.bib and added all-rfcs to the list of search bibtex files.
Also add all missing wikipedia entries from text and add entries with
multiple citations where one of them was a wikipedia entry.

5 years agoFix bibtex style to add explicit link
Ralf Schlatterbeck [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:02:43 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Fix bibtex style to add explicit link

5 years agoremoved mistake on factoring vs DLP with RSA/DH. completely forgot that. thanks to...
Aaron Zauner [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 23:07:04 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
removed mistake on factoring vs DLP with RSA/DH. completely forgot that. thanks to pointing it out: christoph mueller, phillip guehring and providing a better explaination: berg san

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Zauner [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 10:56:55 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agoadd more ssl testing tools
Aaron Zauner [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 10:56:49 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
add more ssl testing tools

5 years agoadd Floirian Mendel as reviews -
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 10:16:51 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
add Floirian Mendel as reviews -

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 18:36:13 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agopostfix: update configuration B ciphers
cm [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:03:44 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
postfix: update configuration B ciphers

5 years agopostfix: reference, and remove tls_random_source for cross-OS compatibility
cm [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:02:12 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
postfix: reference, and remove tls_random_source for cross-OS compatibility

5 years agopostfix: remove DH param generation step
cm [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 15:58:26 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
postfix: remove DH param generation step

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 00:01:14 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agofix chomp in perl script
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:09:08 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
fix chomp in perl script

5 years agoupdated a footnote to bibtex
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:04:58 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
updated a footnote to bibtex

5 years agomoved footnotes to bibtex
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:03:00 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
moved footnotes to bibtex

5 years agoautomatic patching of tex files for cipher strings
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:58:29 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
automatic patching of tex files for cipher strings

5 years agoadded a missing reference
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:46:05 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
added a missing reference

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:43:58 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agoforgot to add DH.tex
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:43:46 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
forgot to add DH.tex

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:34:02 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agofixed ugly table colors
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:33:48 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
fixed ugly table colors

5 years agocipher string patching
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:32:25 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
cipher string patching

5 years agoremove one todo
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:10:52 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
remove one todo

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:09:19 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agosame
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:09:11 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
same

5 years agosame
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:08:56 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
same

5 years agofor automatically replacing the cipher String in the document
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:08:24 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
for automatically replacing the cipher String in the document

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
cm [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:07:26 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agoIPSEC, checkpoint VPN: better LaTeX for figures and tables
cm [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:07:18 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
IPSEC, checkpoint VPN: better LaTeX for figures and tables

5 years agocopied from http://tm.uka.de/~bless/bibrfcindex.html. Thx!!!
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:06:40 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
copied from tm.uka.de/~bless/bibrfcindex.html. Thx!!!

5 years agosame: RFC reference to DH groups
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:58:11 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
same: RFC reference to DH groups

5 years agoAdd RFC reference for DH groups
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:57:50 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Add RFC reference for DH groups

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:54:00 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agoupdated cipher B table to reflect cipher string
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:53:17 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
updated cipher B table to reflect cipher string

5 years agoIPSEC: latex cleanup
cm [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:44:53 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
IPSEC: latex cleanup

5 years agoget rid of merge conflict
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:37:46 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
get rid of merge conflict

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:36:05 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

Conflicts:
src/cipher_suites/recommended.tex

5 years agorecommendations: resphrasing, restructuring, reformatting
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:34:02 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
recommendations: resphrasing, restructuring, reformatting

5 years agotypo
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:22:38 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
typo

5 years agoclean up the formatting of the architecture
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:11:28 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
clean up the formatting of the architecture

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:04:29 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agorephrase and restructure/reformat recommendations 1/2
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:04:25 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
rephrase and restructure/reformat recommendations 1/2

5 years agofixed spaces within double quotes in listings env
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:03:03 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
fixed spaces within double quotes in listings env

5 years agoadd the info about IANA vs. OpenSSL names
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:02:01 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
add the info about IANA vs. OpenSSL names

5 years agotypo
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:59:21 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
typo

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:57:12 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

5 years agoMerge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:56:12 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Merge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening

5 years agoMerge pull request #10 from berq/patch-10
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:55:53 +0000 (12:55 -0800)]
Merge pull request #10 from berq/patch-10

SSL upper case

5 years agoMerge pull request #9 from berq/patch-9
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:55:40 +0000 (12:55 -0800)]
Merge pull request #9 from berq/patch-9

comma, typo

5 years agoMerge pull request #8 from berq/patch-8
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:55:22 +0000 (12:55 -0800)]
Merge pull request #8 from berq/patch-8

minus space

5 years agoMerge pull request #7 from berq/patch-7
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:55:01 +0000 (12:55 -0800)]
Merge pull request #7 from berq/patch-7

better readability

5 years agoMerge pull request #6 from berq/patch-6
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:54:39 +0000 (12:54 -0800)]
Merge pull request #6 from berq/patch-6

s/is/are/ steps

5 years agoMerge pull request #5 from berq/patch-5
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:54:23 +0000 (12:54 -0800)]
Merge pull request #5 from berq/patch-5

minus space

5 years agoSSL upper case
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:50:49 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
SSL upper case

5 years agocomma, typo
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:49:22 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
comma, typo