ach-master.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Wolfgang Breyha [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 19:54:44 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agotypo fixing
Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 19:52:14 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
typo fixing

6 years agocyrus-imapd and exim section added
Wolfgang Breyha [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 19:49:32 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
cyrus-imapd and exim section added

6 years agoformatting of reviewers
Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:38:12 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
formatting of reviewers

6 years agoadd Iang, Scott to the list of reviewers
Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:31:45 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
add Iang, Scott to the list of reviewers

6 years agoadd David to reviewers
Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:28:17 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
add David to reviewers

6 years agotypo squatting, re-formulating a sentence. \todo{add a refence} inserted
Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:21:57 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
typo squatting, re-formulating a sentence. \todo{add a refence} inserted

6 years agomake a note in TODO.txt re: justifications of settings
Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:26:13 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
make a note in TODO.txt re: justifications of settings

6 years agoadded kind of a short justification for version B cipher; more to come.
Adi Kriegisch [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 08:37:03 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
added kind of a short justification for version B cipher; more to come.

6 years agofixed underscores
Adi Kriegisch [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 08:02:24 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
fixed underscores

6 years agosection of FS added
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 05:34:21 +0000 (06:34 +0100)]
section of FS added

6 years agotypo
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 05:15:18 +0000 (06:15 +0100)]
typo

6 years agoshort paragraph on C, I and A
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 05:14:22 +0000 (06:14 +0100)]
short paragraph on C, I and A

6 years agocorrect spelling mistakes
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 04:18:23 +0000 (05:18 +0100)]
correct spelling mistakes

6 years agomore links
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 03:59:20 +0000 (04:59 +0100)]
more links

6 years agochange to correct section title
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 03:46:25 +0000 (04:46 +0100)]
change to correct section title

6 years agorenamed section
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 03:45:27 +0000 (04:45 +0100)]
renamed section

6 years agoforgot THE textbook on security - now also it the list
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 03:43:49 +0000 (04:43 +0100)]
forgot THE textbook on security - now also it the list

6 years agoadded further reading section and a couple of links
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 03:32:53 +0000 (04:32 +0100)]
added further reading section and a couple of links

6 years agoadded further reading section and a couple of links
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 03:32:39 +0000 (04:32 +0100)]
added further reading section and a couple of links

6 years agoadded further reading section and a couple of links
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 03:31:27 +0000 (04:31 +0100)]
added further reading section and a couple of links

6 years agoformatting changes
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 19:06:46 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
formatting changes

6 years agoformatting of the ttfont code samples
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:47:32 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
formatting of the ttfont code samples

6 years agoadd labels to the sections in order to have it easier to reference it
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:13:22 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
add labels to the sections in order to have it easier to reference it

6 years agore-write PGP section with permission of David
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:12:56 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
re-write PGP section with permission of David

6 years agoupdate TODO list
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:12:31 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
update TODO list

6 years agomake a note to postfix DH params.
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:09:58 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
make a note to postfix DH params.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:21:57 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoDocument for others what the intended TODO was in the section cipher suites
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:21:31 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Document for others what the intended TODO was in the section cipher suites

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
David Durvaux [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:20:53 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agotypos createing -> creating.
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:18:52 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
typos createing -> creating.
Reformulated a sentence. Better flow.

6 years agopoint the reader to some reference on PKIs
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:09:25 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
point the reader to some reference on PKIs

6 years agoreduce reduce reduce. The text on PKIs was way too long .
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:07:45 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
reduce reduce reduce. The text on PKIs was way too long .
We need to focus on actual practical settings. copy & pasteable stuff.
Also make this clear in the abstract.

6 years agoAdding key generation -- STILL DRAFT
David Durvaux [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 16:56:46 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Adding key generation -- STILL DRAFT

6 years agominor updates to the slides
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 16:53:58 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
minor updates to the slides
addition to lighttpd: HSTS.
Remark, that the lighttpd cipher string seems to be syntactically wrong

6 years agoPushing link to GPG file -- DRAFTgit statusgit statusgit status
David Durvaux [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 07:52:47 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
Pushing link to GPG file -- DRAFTgit statusgit statusgit status

6 years agoAdding a draft of the GPG/PGP sectioin - NOT yet added to PDF (waiting more content)
David Durvaux [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 07:46:22 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Adding a draft of the GPG/PGP sectioin - NOT yet added to PDF (waiting more content)

6 years agoadded paragraph on missing functionality to choose between curves in software
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 00:34:05 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
added paragraph on missing functionality to choose between curves in software

6 years agochanged wording a bit
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 00:25:06 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
changed wording a bit

6 years agofix presentation: git repo url was wrong
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 17:07:49 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
fix presentation: git repo url was wrong

6 years agoignore .toc files
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 17:05:18 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
ignore .toc files

6 years agogeneral
Ramin [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:31:37 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
general

6 years agotypo
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:25:39 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
typo

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:16:57 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoupdate slides
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:16:24 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
update slides
move previous slides to correct subdiretory

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:03:52 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoupdated \date by using \today
Adi Kriegisch [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:03:38 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
updated \date by using \today

6 years agono need for "\" anymore
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:54:14 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
no need for "\" anymore

6 years agofix URLs, minor typo
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:53:06 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
fix URLs, minor typo

6 years agochanged ciphers according to section 7 everywhere
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:08:32 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
changed ciphers according to section 7 everywhere

6 years agoadd slides
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:08:23 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
add slides

6 years agokeep track of open todo issues
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:07:37 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
keep track of open todo issues

6 years agoreformatting
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:00:20 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
reformatting

6 years agore-structure section 7 and 8. The generic recommendations should move to section 7.
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 14:35:46 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
re-structure section 7 and 8. The generic recommendations should move to section 7.

6 years agoFixed makefile: remove bibtex, we don't use it right now
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 14:08:59 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Fixed makefile: remove bibtex, we don't use it right now
re-wrote the cipher suites section (previously overview of overview_common_crypto_systems)
renamed overview_common_crypto_systems.tex -> cipher_suites.tex

6 years agoadd more todo sections
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:21:37 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
add more todo sections

6 years agoadd DRAFT watermark!
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:00:02 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
add DRAFT watermark!
add \todo{} macro

6 years agokeylenghts -> text on a general note on variantes A,B gets moved out of this section
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 10:53:09 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
keylenghts -> text on a general note on variantes A,B gets moved out of this section

6 years agorename title of the section
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 10:51:46 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
rename title of the section

6 years agoAdded PKI stuff, added Tobias Dussa to the list of authors.
Tobias Dussa [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 00:25:46 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Added PKI stuff, added Tobias Dussa to the list of authors.

6 years agoFixed LaTeX problems.
Tobias Dussa [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 00:25:26 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Fixed LaTeX problems.

6 years agoAdding a reference to URL redirect
David Durvaux [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 08:38:10 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Adding a reference to URL redirect

6 years agoMerge different lighttpd proposed configuration
David Durvaux [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 08:30:43 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Merge different lighttpd proposed configuration

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
David Durvaux [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 08:24:23 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoadded package fullpage to tex document
Adi Kriegisch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 23:02:11 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
added package fullpage to tex document

6 years agoAdd redirect for lighttpd
David Durvaux [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 17:03:11 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Add redirect for lighttpd

6 years agoAdd default SSL for lighttpd
David Durvaux [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 16:52:36 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Add default SSL for lighttpd

6 years agoAdding lighttpd section (still to complete)
David Durvaux [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 16:38:22 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Adding lighttpd section (still to complete)

6 years agoremoved typos
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 02:02:43 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
removed typos

6 years agoadded section on ECC, restructured index
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 01:48:56 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
added section on ECC, restructured index

6 years agoreally intermediate version from the hackathong
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 22:08:21 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
really intermediate version from the hackathong

6 years agointermediate version from the hackathon
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 21:32:15 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
intermediate version from the hackathon

6 years agoTODO items
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:57:38 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
TODO items

6 years agomeeting notes -> todo list
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:38:07 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
meeting notes -> todo list

6 years agorestructure TODO list
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 18:33:43 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
restructure TODO list

6 years agopoint to the webpage
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 18:14:58 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
point to the webpage

6 years agoupdated repo url
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 18:12:05 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
updated repo url

6 years agoreviewers: fixed spelling & ordered alphabetically
cm [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 12:27:53 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
reviewers: fixed spelling & ordered alphabetically

6 years agoadd cm
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 10:50:43 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
add cm

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 10:49:14 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master

6 years agopostfix changes; added sslscan to tools
cm [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 17:52:51 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
postfix changes; added sslscan to tools

6 years agofixed typo
cm [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 16:41:13 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
fixed typo

6 years agofix word swap
cm [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 15:42:34 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
fix word swap

6 years agoremoved Dussa, Reese until they actually submit text ;-)
Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 16:28:21 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
removed Dussa, Reese until they actually submit text ;-)
Sorted authors in alphabetical order by last name

6 years agoMS IIS and ECC SSL Certificate
unknown [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 15:13:55 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
MS IIS and ECC SSL Certificate

6 years agoadded DJB curves
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 15:00:13 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
added DJB curves

6 years agoadded SLES11 sp2 ossl (no gnutls yet), CentOS 6.4
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 14:51:54 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
added SLES11 sp2 ossl (no gnutls yet), CentOS 6.4

6 years agoCentOS 6.4 added
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 14:44:20 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
CentOS 6.4 added

6 years agoadded RHEL6, CentOS6 and SLES 11 SP1 ciphersuites
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 14:38:17 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
added RHEL6, CentOS6 and SLES 11 SP1 ciphersuites

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:28:02 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master

6 years agoadded links
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:27:52 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
added links

6 years agotypo
sabet [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:22:48 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
typo

6 years agochanged wording
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:13:10 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
changed wording

6 years agoDSA 1024bit discussion on openssh bugzilla added
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:07:01 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
DSA 1024bit discussion on openssh bugzilla added

6 years agoremoved typo
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:03:40 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
removed typo

6 years agoexplicitly removed DSA host key, removed ECDH NIST curves and DH groups which i canno...
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:02:38 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
explicitly removed DSA host key, removed ECDH NIST curves and DH groups which i cannot clearly verfiy (might be added again later)

6 years agoAdded Emphasis that ALL subdomain hosts HAVE TO support https when using STS Header...
Pepi Zawodsky [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 16:09:37 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Added Emphasis that ALL subdomain hosts HAVE TO support https when using STS Header with includeSubDomains! Added missing ; in nginx config example.

6 years agoAdded Link to Interview with Bruce Schneier (author of the Blowfish cipher) who recom...
Pepi Zawodsky [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 15:28:45 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Added Link to Interview with Bruce Schneier (author of the Blowfish cipher) who recommends not to use Blowfish anymore.

6 years agoreformat the links
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 14:04:17 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
reformat the links

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 13:44:12 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master