ach-master.git
6 years agoignore old/ subdir
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 19:46:58 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
ignore old/ subdir

6 years agofix the structure of ejabberd. Please use our standard format for practical settings
Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 17:15:26 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
fix the structure of ejabberd. Please use our standard format for practical settings
added comment in ejabberd about when you need to patch

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
David Durvaux [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:40:45 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoFix issues
David Durvaux [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:40:06 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Fix issues

6 years agoextend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:29:22 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
extend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE

6 years agoextend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:27:26 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
extend bold text to state Note on nomenclature instead of NOTE

6 years agosimplify
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:24:54 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
simplify

6 years agoget rid of plural form
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:23:32 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
get rid of plural form

6 years agoexplain AEAD
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:22:35 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
explain AEAD

6 years agoAdding a draft configuration for IRC
David Durvaux [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 17:53:50 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Adding a draft configuration for IRC

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 15:08:26 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

Conflicts:
src/security.bib

6 years agoDH section - initial start
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 15:07:37 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
DH section - initial start

6 years agonote to self in todo list
Aaron Kaplan [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 15:07:23 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
note to self in todo list

6 years agoMore work on BiBTeX
Ralf Schlatterbeck [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 14:38:08 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
More work on BiBTeX

In particular remove duplicate entries from security.bib and
all-rfcs.bib and added all-rfcs to the list of search bibtex files.
Also add all missing wikipedia entries from text and add entries with
multiple citations where one of them was a wikipedia entry.

6 years agoFix bibtex style to add explicit link
Ralf Schlatterbeck [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:02:43 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Fix bibtex style to add explicit link

6 years agoremoved mistake on factoring vs DLP with RSA/DH. completely forgot that. thanks to...
Aaron Zauner [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 23:07:04 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
removed mistake on factoring vs DLP with RSA/DH. completely forgot that. thanks to pointing it out: christoph mueller, phillip guehring and providing a better explaination: berg san

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Zauner [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 10:56:55 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoadd more ssl testing tools
Aaron Zauner [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 10:56:49 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
add more ssl testing tools

6 years agoadd Floirian Mendel as reviews -
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 10:16:51 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
add Floirian Mendel as reviews -

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 18:36:13 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agopostfix: update configuration B ciphers
cm [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:03:44 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
postfix: update configuration B ciphers

6 years agopostfix: reference, and remove tls_random_source for cross-OS compatibility
cm [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:02:12 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
postfix: reference, and remove tls_random_source for cross-OS compatibility

6 years agopostfix: remove DH param generation step
cm [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 15:58:26 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
postfix: remove DH param generation step

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 00:01:14 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agofix chomp in perl script
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:09:08 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
fix chomp in perl script

6 years agoupdated a footnote to bibtex
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:04:58 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
updated a footnote to bibtex

6 years agomoved footnotes to bibtex
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:03:00 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
moved footnotes to bibtex

6 years agoautomatic patching of tex files for cipher strings
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:58:29 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
automatic patching of tex files for cipher strings

6 years agoadded a missing reference
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:46:05 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
added a missing reference

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:43:58 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoforgot to add DH.tex
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:43:46 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
forgot to add DH.tex

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:34:02 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agofixed ugly table colors
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:33:48 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
fixed ugly table colors

6 years agocipher string patching
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:32:25 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
cipher string patching

6 years agoremove one todo
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:10:52 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
remove one todo

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:09:19 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agosame
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:09:11 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
same

6 years agosame
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:08:56 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
same

6 years agofor automatically replacing the cipher String in the document
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:08:24 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
for automatically replacing the cipher String in the document

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
cm [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:07:26 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoIPSEC, checkpoint VPN: better LaTeX for figures and tables
cm [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:07:18 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
IPSEC, checkpoint VPN: better LaTeX for figures and tables

6 years agocopied from http://tm.uka.de/~bless/bibrfcindex.html. Thx!!!
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:06:40 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
copied from tm.uka.de/~bless/bibrfcindex.html. Thx!!!

6 years agosame: RFC reference to DH groups
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:58:11 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
same: RFC reference to DH groups

6 years agoAdd RFC reference for DH groups
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:57:50 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Add RFC reference for DH groups

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:54:00 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoupdated cipher B table to reflect cipher string
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:53:17 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
updated cipher B table to reflect cipher string

6 years agoIPSEC: latex cleanup
cm [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:44:53 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
IPSEC: latex cleanup

6 years agoget rid of merge conflict
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:37:46 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
get rid of merge conflict

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:36:05 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

Conflicts:
src/cipher_suites/recommended.tex

6 years agorecommendations: resphrasing, restructuring, reformatting
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:34:02 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
recommendations: resphrasing, restructuring, reformatting

6 years agotypo
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:22:38 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
typo

6 years agoclean up the formatting of the architecture
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:11:28 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
clean up the formatting of the architecture

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:04:29 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agorephrase and restructure/reformat recommendations 1/2
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:04:25 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
rephrase and restructure/reformat recommendations 1/2

6 years agofixed spaces within double quotes in listings env
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:03:03 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
fixed spaces within double quotes in listings env

6 years agoadd the info about IANA vs. OpenSSL names
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:02:01 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
add the info about IANA vs. OpenSSL names

6 years agotypo
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:59:21 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
typo

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:57:12 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoMerge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:56:12 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Merge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening

6 years agoMerge pull request #10 from berq/patch-10
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:55:53 +0000 (12:55 -0800)]
Merge pull request #10 from berq/patch-10

SSL upper case

6 years agoMerge pull request #9 from berq/patch-9
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:55:40 +0000 (12:55 -0800)]
Merge pull request #9 from berq/patch-9

comma, typo

6 years agoMerge pull request #8 from berq/patch-8
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:55:22 +0000 (12:55 -0800)]
Merge pull request #8 from berq/patch-8

minus space

6 years agoMerge pull request #7 from berq/patch-7
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:55:01 +0000 (12:55 -0800)]
Merge pull request #7 from berq/patch-7

better readability

6 years agoMerge pull request #6 from berq/patch-6
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:54:39 +0000 (12:54 -0800)]
Merge pull request #6 from berq/patch-6

s/is/are/ steps

6 years agoMerge pull request #5 from berq/patch-5
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:54:23 +0000 (12:54 -0800)]
Merge pull request #5 from berq/patch-5

minus space

6 years agoSSL upper case
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:50:49 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
SSL upper case

6 years agocomma, typo
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:49:22 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
comma, typo

6 years agominus space
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:45:25 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
minus space

6 years agobetter readability
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:44:10 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
better readability

6 years agoopenvpn: cipherstring comment
cm [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:41:50 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
openvpn: cipherstring comment

6 years agofixed typos
cm [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:39:20 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
fixed typos

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:31:02 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoformatting of the cipher string example
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:30:46 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
formatting of the cipher string example

6 years agoopenvpn: update cipher string, better explanations
cm [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:27:32 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
openvpn: update cipher string, better explanations

6 years agos/is/are/ steps
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:25:21 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
s/is/are/ steps

6 years agominus space
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:21:41 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
minus space

6 years agoMerge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:20:53 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Merge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening

6 years agoMerge pull request #3 from berq/patch-3
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:20:42 +0000 (12:20 -0800)]
Merge pull request #3 from berq/patch-3

case sensitiv

6 years agoMerge pull request #4 from berq/patch-4
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:20:22 +0000 (12:20 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4 from berq/patch-4

one a too much & case sensitiv

6 years agoinitial version of an explanation for cipher strings
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:19:33 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
initial version of an explanation for cipher strings

6 years agoMerge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:19:10 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Merge github.com:BetterCrypto/Applied-Crypto-Hardening

6 years agoone a too much & case sensitiv
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:18:51 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
one a too much & case sensitiv

6 years agoMerge pull request #1 from berq/patch-1
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:18:25 +0000 (12:18 -0800)]
Merge pull request #1 from berq/patch-1

typo

6 years agoMerge pull request #2 from berq/patch-2
AaronK [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:17:43 +0000 (12:17 -0800)]
Merge pull request #2 from berq/patch-2

s/as/of

6 years agocase sensitiv
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:15:52 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
case sensitiv

6 years agos/as/of
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:11:31 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
s/as/of

6 years agotypo
berq [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:04:34 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
typo

6 years agomove the bibtex entry to the right place
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:01:06 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
move the bibtex entry to the right place
add commas

6 years agofix labels and references
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 19:43:25 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
fix labels and references

6 years agoadd a comment about libs/OS specific issues. --> LATER
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 19:21:19 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
add a comment about libs/OS specific  issues. --> LATER

6 years agoadd logos
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 18:56:30 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
add logos

6 years agoreminder to contact lists for reviewing
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 18:53:53 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
reminder to contact lists for reviewing

6 years agoignore .bbl, etc
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 18:53:04 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
ignore .bbl, etc

6 years agodocument openvpn line length limit
cm [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 17:44:42 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
document openvpn line length limit

6 years agoAdded Makefile targets for PDF Upload and www (pdf then upload)
Pepi Zawodsky [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 14:43:53 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Added Makefile targets for PDF Upload and www (pdf then upload)

6 years agobe more clear about RSA/DH and ECC
Aaron Zauner [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 20:45:16 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
be more clear about RSA/DH and ECC

6 years agoremoved juniper section
Aaron Zauner [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 15:40:35 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
removed juniper section

6 years agoshorten version
Aaron Zauner [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 15:25:37 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
shorten version

6 years agoremove additional settings in ASA
Aaron Zauner [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 15:24:42 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
remove additional settings in ASA

6 years agoadded gnupg-ecc link
Aaron Zauner [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 15:20:58 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
added gnupg-ecc link