ach-master.git
6 years agoPushing link to GPG file -- DRAFTgit statusgit statusgit status
David Durvaux [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 07:52:47 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
Pushing link to GPG file -- DRAFTgit statusgit statusgit status

6 years agoAdding a draft of the GPG/PGP sectioin - NOT yet added to PDF (waiting more content)
David Durvaux [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 07:46:22 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Adding a draft of the GPG/PGP sectioin - NOT yet added to PDF (waiting more content)

6 years agoadded paragraph on missing functionality to choose between curves in software
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 00:34:05 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
added paragraph on missing functionality to choose between curves in software

6 years agochanged wording a bit
Aaron Zauner [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 00:25:06 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
changed wording a bit

6 years agofix presentation: git repo url was wrong
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 17:07:49 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
fix presentation: git repo url was wrong

6 years agoignore .toc files
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 17:05:18 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
ignore .toc files

6 years agogeneral
Ramin [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:31:37 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
general

6 years agotypo
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:25:39 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
typo

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:16:57 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoupdate slides
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:16:24 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
update slides
move previous slides to correct subdiretory

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
Adi Kriegisch [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:03:52 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoupdated \date by using \today
Adi Kriegisch [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:03:38 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
updated \date by using \today

6 years agono need for "\" anymore
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:54:14 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
no need for "\" anymore

6 years agofix URLs, minor typo
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:53:06 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
fix URLs, minor typo

6 years agochanged ciphers according to section 7 everywhere
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:08:32 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
changed ciphers according to section 7 everywhere

6 years agoadd slides
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:08:23 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
add slides

6 years agokeep track of open todo issues
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:07:37 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
keep track of open todo issues

6 years agoreformatting
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:00:20 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
reformatting

6 years agore-structure section 7 and 8. The generic recommendations should move to section 7.
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 14:35:46 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
re-structure section 7 and 8. The generic recommendations should move to section 7.

6 years agoFixed makefile: remove bibtex, we don't use it right now
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 14:08:59 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Fixed makefile: remove bibtex, we don't use it right now
re-wrote the cipher suites section (previously overview of overview_common_crypto_systems)
renamed overview_common_crypto_systems.tex -> cipher_suites.tex

6 years agoadd more todo sections
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:21:37 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
add more todo sections

6 years agoadd DRAFT watermark!
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:00:02 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
add DRAFT watermark!
add \todo{} macro

6 years agokeylenghts -> text on a general note on variantes A,B gets moved out of this section
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 10:53:09 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
keylenghts -> text on a general note on variantes A,B gets moved out of this section

6 years agorename title of the section
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 10:51:46 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
rename title of the section

6 years agoAdded PKI stuff, added Tobias Dussa to the list of authors.
Tobias Dussa [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 00:25:46 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Added PKI stuff, added Tobias Dussa to the list of authors.

6 years agoFixed LaTeX problems.
Tobias Dussa [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 00:25:26 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Fixed LaTeX problems.

6 years agoAdding a reference to URL redirect
David Durvaux [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 08:38:10 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Adding a reference to URL redirect

6 years agoMerge different lighttpd proposed configuration
David Durvaux [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 08:30:43 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Merge different lighttpd proposed configuration

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master
David Durvaux [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 08:24:23 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.bettercrypto.org/ach-master

6 years agoadded package fullpage to tex document
Adi Kriegisch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 23:02:11 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
added package fullpage to tex document

6 years agoAdd redirect for lighttpd
David Durvaux [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 17:03:11 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Add redirect for lighttpd

6 years agoAdd default SSL for lighttpd
David Durvaux [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 16:52:36 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Add default SSL for lighttpd

6 years agoAdding lighttpd section (still to complete)
David Durvaux [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 16:38:22 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Adding lighttpd section (still to complete)

6 years agoremoved typos
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 02:02:43 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
removed typos

6 years agoadded section on ECC, restructured index
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 01:48:56 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
added section on ECC, restructured index

6 years agoreally intermediate version from the hackathong
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 22:08:21 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
really intermediate version from the hackathong

6 years agointermediate version from the hackathon
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 21:32:15 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
intermediate version from the hackathon

6 years agoTODO items
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:57:38 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
TODO items

6 years agomeeting notes -> todo list
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:38:07 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
meeting notes -> todo list

6 years agorestructure TODO list
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 18:33:43 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
restructure TODO list

6 years agopoint to the webpage
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 18:14:58 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
point to the webpage

6 years agoupdated repo url
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 18:12:05 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
updated repo url

6 years agoreviewers: fixed spelling & ordered alphabetically
cm [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 12:27:53 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
reviewers: fixed spelling & ordered alphabetically

6 years agoadd cm
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 10:50:43 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
add cm

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 10:49:14 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master

6 years agopostfix changes; added sslscan to tools
cm [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 17:52:51 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
postfix changes; added sslscan to tools

6 years agofixed typo
cm [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 16:41:13 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
fixed typo

6 years agofix word swap
cm [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 15:42:34 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
fix word swap

6 years agoremoved Dussa, Reese until they actually submit text ;-)
Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 16:28:21 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
removed Dussa, Reese until they actually submit text ;-)
Sorted authors in alphabetical order by last name

6 years agoMS IIS and ECC SSL Certificate
unknown [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 15:13:55 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
MS IIS and ECC SSL Certificate

6 years agoadded DJB curves
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 15:00:13 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
added DJB curves

6 years agoadded SLES11 sp2 ossl (no gnutls yet), CentOS 6.4
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 14:51:54 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
added SLES11 sp2 ossl (no gnutls yet), CentOS 6.4

6 years agoCentOS 6.4 added
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 14:44:20 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
CentOS 6.4 added

6 years agoadded RHEL6, CentOS6 and SLES 11 SP1 ciphersuites
Aaron Zauner [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 14:38:17 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
added RHEL6, CentOS6 and SLES 11 SP1 ciphersuites

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:28:02 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master

6 years agoadded links
Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:27:52 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
added links

6 years agotypo
sabet [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:22:48 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
typo

6 years agochanged wording
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:13:10 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
changed wording

6 years agoDSA 1024bit discussion on openssh bugzilla added
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:07:01 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
DSA 1024bit discussion on openssh bugzilla added

6 years agoremoved typo
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:03:40 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
removed typo

6 years agoexplicitly removed DSA host key, removed ECDH NIST curves and DH groups which i canno...
Aaron Zauner [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:02:38 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
explicitly removed DSA host key, removed ECDH NIST curves and DH groups which i cannot clearly verfiy (might be added again later)

6 years agoAdded Emphasis that ALL subdomain hosts HAVE TO support https when using STS Header...
Pepi Zawodsky [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 16:09:37 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Added Emphasis that ALL subdomain hosts HAVE TO support https when using STS Header with includeSubDomains! Added missing ; in nginx config example.

6 years agoAdded Link to Interview with Bruce Schneier (author of the Blowfish cipher) who recom...
Pepi Zawodsky [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 15:28:45 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Added Link to Interview with Bruce Schneier (author of the Blowfish cipher) who recommends not to use Blowfish anymore.

6 years agoreformat the links
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 14:04:17 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
reformat the links

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 13:44:12 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master

6 years agoupdate TODO list
Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 13:43:05 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
update TODO list
fix grammar and typos as follow the recommendations for better wording (Thanks Stefan Lenzhofer!)
Add Stefan and Maarten to list of reviewers
Add keylength section

6 years agoNSS and NaCl crypto libraries added
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 23:50:39 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
NSS and NaCl crypto libraries added

6 years agoadded common FDE implementations
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 23:44:40 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
added common FDE implementations

6 years agoreference for HaveGE RNG
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 23:38:18 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
reference for HaveGE RNG

6 years agoadded a few references and links
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 23:31:30 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
added a few references and links

6 years agooops links should be a section, not a subsection
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 22:36:08 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
oops links should be a section, not a subsection

6 years agoupdate gitignore
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 22:35:06 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
update gitignore
add links subsection so that we don't forget these links. Should still be restructured

6 years agoHaveGE typo
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 22:29:27 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
HaveGE typo
add authors
minor typos

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 22:22:41 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master

6 years agoPostfix
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 22:21:12 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Postfix

6 years agoadded sshd config
Aaron Zauner [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 22:19:32 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
added sshd config

6 years agoimaps
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 21:43:44 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
imaps

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 20:36:35 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master

6 years agoadd nginx settings
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 20:35:38 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
add nginx settings
add GCM to the tables
Remove trust from NIST curves (at least as a comment)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master
Pepi Zawodsky [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:23:11 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master

6 years agoAdded SSH version string for ARCH Linux for Raspberry Pi
Pepi Zawodsky [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:22:45 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Added SSH version string for ARCH Linux for Raspberry Pi

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:50:06 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master

6 years agoclarify SSLProtocol settings. Be restrictive.
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:49:08 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
clarify SSLProtocol settings. Be restrictive.
Better explanation of ephemeral keys

6 years agoformatting... move the abstract all onto the first page
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:25:32 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
formatting... move the abstract all onto the first page

6 years agoadded Ubuntu 13.04 ssh version
Adi Kriegisch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:24:32 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
added Ubuntu 13.04 ssh version

6 years agowording, referencing the tables properly and Typo-fixing
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:17:39 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
wording, referencing the tables properly and Typo-fixing

6 years agotypos
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:10:03 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
typos

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:01:56 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://rhodecode.plunge.at/ach/ach-master

6 years agomore comments on BSI's recommendations. Especially on ephemeral keys.
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:01:24 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
more comments on BSI's recommendations. Especially on ephemeral keys.

6 years agoAdded stub about ECC curves
Pepi Zawodsky [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 13:36:15 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Added stub about ECC curves

6 years agoAdded stub about sshrc
Pepi Zawodsky [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 13:20:51 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Added stub about sshrc

6 years agoAdded SSH version string for Raspbian Wheezy
Pepi Zawodsky [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 13:20:15 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Added SSH version string for Raspbian Wheezy

6 years agomethods.tex: mention NIST's review process
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 13:14:14 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
methods.tex: mention NIST's review process

6 years agominor update. We said we don't want to exclude anyone but we'll be careful which...
Aaron Kaplan [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 07:52:47 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
minor update. We said we don't want to exclude anyone but we'll be careful which commits to accept.

6 years agowording
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 23:52:01 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
wording

6 years agoadd slides from hack.lu
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 22:11:49 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
add slides from hack.lu

6 years agoformatting
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 22:10:54 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
formatting

6 years agonew stylesheet
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 21:55:40 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
new stylesheet
re-arranging stuff

6 years agoauthors != reviewers.
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 21:39:59 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
authors != reviewers.

6 years agoFAQ, markdown-ify README.md, edit the text
Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 21:20:20 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
FAQ, markdown-ify README.md, edit the text