Did you mean EECDH here?
authorAxel Huebl <axel.huebl@web.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2014 01:13:40 +0000 (02:13 +0100)
committerAxel Huebl <axel.huebl@web.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2014 01:19:00 +0000 (02:19 +0100)
EECDH and ECDHE are synonyms
  https://www.mail-archive.com/openssl-dev@openssl.org/msg33405.html
but writing "you can omit all ciphers starting with ECDHE" and only
listing ciphers starting with "EECDH" will confuse the reader.

src/practical_settings/webserver.tex

index ce81b2d..29c9864 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,9 @@ Enabled modules \emph{SSL} and \emph{Headers} are required.
 
 \end{lstlisting}
 
-Note that any cipher suite starting with ECDHE can be omitted, if in doubt.
+Note that any cipher suite starting with EECDH can be omitted, if in doubt.
+(Compared to the theory section, EECDH in Apache and ECDHE in OpenSSL are
+synonyms~\footnote{https://www.mail-archive.com/openssl-dev@openssl.org/msg33405.html})
 
 \subsubsection{Additional settings}