openssh: PermitRootLogin: without-password comment
authorFelix Kaiser <felix.kaiser@fxkr.net>
Mon, 6 Jan 2014 14:50:03 +0000 (15:50 +0100)
committerFelix Kaiser <felix.kaiser@fxkr.net>
Tue, 7 Jan 2014 11:09:03 +0000 (12:09 +0100)
It's useful, but we still default to the more secure "no".

src/practical_settings/ssh.tex

index 915632e..eb67e2e 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@
 
        Protocol 2
        PermitEmptyPasswords no
-       PermitRootLogin no
+       PermitRootLogin no # or 'without-password' to allow SSH key based login
        StrictModes yes
        HostKey /etc/ssh/ssh_host_rsa_key
        Ciphers aes256-gcm@openssh.com,aes128-gcm@openssh.com,aes256-ctr,aes128-ctr