remove unused lettrine/initial
authorTobias Pape <tobias@netshed.de>
Fri, 27 Dec 2013 16:24:38 +0000 (17:24 +0100)
committerTobias Pape <tobias@netshed.de>
Sat, 28 Dec 2013 00:24:34 +0000 (01:24 +0100)
src/applied-crypto-hardening.tex

index 208e1e9..349e9ee 100644 (file)
@@ -157,18 +157,6 @@ morekeywords={__global__, __device__},  %
 \renewcommand{\headrulewidth}{0.0pt}
 \renewcommand{\footrulewidth}{0.4pt}
 
 \renewcommand{\headrulewidth}{0.0pt}
 \renewcommand{\footrulewidth}{0.4pt}
 
-
-% customized spaces between text and footnotes
-\setlength{\skip\footins}{3\baselineskip}
-
-
-%%% Creating an initial of the very first character of the content
-\usepackage{lettrine}
-\newcommand{\initial}[1]{%
-     \lettrine[lines=3,lhang=0.3,nindent=0em]{
-                               \color{darkblue}
-                               {\textsf{#1}}}{}}
-
 %%% Title, author and date metadata
 \usepackage{titling}                                                                                           % For custom titles
 
 %%% Title, author and date metadata
 \usepackage{titling}                                                                                           % For custom titles
 
@@ -195,8 +183,6 @@ morekeywords={__global__, __device__},  %
 
 
 \thispagestyle{fancy}                  % Enabling the custom headers/footers for the first page 
 
 
 \thispagestyle{fancy}                  % Enabling the custom headers/footers for the first page 
-% The first character should be within \initial{}
-%\initial{H}\textbf{ere is some sample text to show the initial in the introductory paragraph of this template article. The color and lineheight of the initial can be modified in the preamble of this document.}
 
 % new title page
 \input{./title.tex}
 
 % new title page
 \input{./title.tex}